A815

Saturday, December 26th, 1998.

Distances again. Final Notes.

I begin by saying that you also need to deduct The M.E. off of v, too, as well as The O.M. The M.E. is g.e. + u.g. (Gravitation Effect, and Universal Gravity.) I find u.g. to be the reciprocal of g.e. Thus the whole’s both portions can be worked out.

I then point out that v is of course Mv + v. To get the pure v(distance effect), we need to remove The M.V.(The intrinsic luminosity.) Which can be obtained via spectroscopic lines, or any other mass based magnitude factor.

I find four good simple distance finders: The Obscuring Matter(but only in clear skies, of course). The Reddening.(The Inter Spatial Reddening.) Pure REFINED(OF O.M. and M.E.)v.(Get rid of the basic mass-magnitude FIRST)

Another way to O.M.(To get an independent check.)is The TRUE(my method)Mv, less the pure refined v.(Though this will of course also have compounded, The M.E.)(But The M.E. can be obtained by going Arithmetic Mean less Geometric Mean!!!!)

The Distance Modulus is good. Provided you use the inputs from MY METHOD!!!!

The point is this: Trig.Par is about 2x wrong, plus some.

And v is difficult, mostly due to The O.M. But the M.E.,too. And having to get The Mv off. Of course.

So the orthodox results from The Distance Modulus will be poor. They won’t be good!!!!

Magnitudes(v)are bad, of course.

The only good distance measurer is Hubble’s Law.(I mean outside of my method.)

It would be nice if we could have a LIGHT focal telescope. That one could read off the distance from some scale when the LIGHT was SHARPEST.

Same as if with a terrestial telescope you could read off the distance when the image was SHARPEST!!!!

I spoke of Reds and Blacks. But CARE!!!! By reds I mean radial velocities. By blacks I mean apparent magnitudes. However, Hubble’s Law IS NOT a velocity system!!!! So by Reds I mean Hubble’s Law. Ordinary(astronomical)radial velocities, albeit also by spectroscopic “shifts”, are in a quite different category. And work in a different manner. So do distinguish between these two.

There is my singles(normal)method.

There is(with the quasars,etc.) H.L. divided by ONE HUNDRED.(Exactly, for each individual!!!!)

There is Hubble’s Law, of course.

(Which I do not use.)

There is my PAIRS’ method, where I work out the 3d gap!!

And there is The Arc Gap method. For which one needs to know both 2d and 3d gaps.(In real terms.) (Via(on average the 3d gap)You can then get the distance. By eliminating the unlikely results!!!!

These are the final notes to my distance,etc.finder. For the main details, refer back!!!! To a number of articles.

……………………………………………….

Mr. Victor Conway.

Leave a Reply

